Home

Hi girls, thought I would put up a random fun post for kicks – and to let you girls have a look at the lip colours I have amassed so far. This is just lipsticks though, and does not include all my glosses and balms! (To any #evurl girls who are reading, please don’t expel me from the sisterhood, I promise this isn’t a complete collection of lip-related products in my arsenal!)

Note: This piece was inspired by Eli of So Loverly’s ‘My Lipstick Collection’ blog entry from a little while back πŸ™‚

Click the photo for a closer look πŸ™‚

As you can tell from the get-go, there’s a pretty strong recurring colour theme going on here. I love my pinks and neutral pinks to death, as they are so versatile and easy to wear with anything. I also love my sheer shades (although not to the complete exception of strong opaque shades once in a while, as Berry Boudoir indicates).

What does your swatch board look like? πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Fun Post: ksuan’s Lipstick Swatch Board

    • Your entire blog is so dedicated to the great practice of swatching, Emi! We aspire to your lofty heights… but for now this will have to do πŸ˜‰

  1. nice swatch board! i never did any anything like this before, it might be fun πŸ˜›

    although i do think my lippies tend to be on the rose/ red/ berry side hee~

    • Try it, Plue πŸ™‚ Takes all of five minutes and it’s just so much fun! Although Syen and her 70-over lipsticks might take a little longer than that, heh heh πŸ˜‰

    • Hi there Sukie πŸ™‚ Glad to know that it helps… it’s nice to keep track of shades so we don’t end up getting several dupes of the same one, as we are prone to doing because of inherent colour preferences. πŸ™‚

  2. Pretty! I’ll probably have to put up a new swatch board soon. Had a complete lipstick revamp the other day and am down to maybe 10 lip colours? Kahani is going to boot me off SoLoverly for this!

    • Hey Eli! Looking forward to seeing your swatch board. And ten is good, especially since you’re going to Australia and will then have to peruse the Face of Australia aisles for more to add to that collection πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

