Home

WAAAAAH and we’re back with Volume 7 after being silent. In case you missed our Facebook message – HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR to all our Chinese readers. May the year of the Water Dragon bring you and your families love, peace, luck and prosperity (and remember, too much of a good thing…is always a good thing when you share). Now onwards with our favorite blogs!

A cute dose of happiness comes in the form of Beauty Up My Life by Plue. Simple, straightforward, clean blog for all readers – do check her beauty reviews. Her reviews cover a wide range of brands (ever heard of ‘NOPS’? I didn’t till I read her blog!) from a wide range of prices so it’s a great place to source for additional info.

I always, always, always make it a point to go to A Model Recommends. Ruth Crilly is a British model and I like her minimalist writing style as well as her layout. She’s also a bit of a brainiac who’s currently studying for her MA in Creative Writing at the Royal Holloway – more respect! Plus hey, it doesn’t hurt to know what a model uses to keep in top condition. Mostly her reviews are on beauty items but she puts in bits of her personal life to jazz things up a little.

Coming in again from sunny Ozzieland is Ling of The Best Beauty Blog. A Scottish import who is addicted to all things cute (read: Hello Kitty alert!) and lip-related, her perky demeanor and fun writing style pulls readers in.

All Lacquered Up is the place to go for everything nail-related. Swatches from every brand conceivable, beautifully photographed and described. Just go there, enough said.

EDITS:

Yani of Red Luscious Lips was a blog I visited waaay baack before I started blogging and obviously her forte is on lips (she does blog about other skincare and makeup). Her blog layout is rather striking with the dark background and red lines; definitely a fresh look from the usual beauty blog. Yani also taught me how to test foundies on my forehead instead of the usual jawline, because the forehead tends to be a bit darker and in my case, my forehead matches my neck pretty well.

Hot mama Juan of My Views and Reviews is another blog I read because she covers a wide range of topics, not just on beauty! I’ve seen posts on electronics, books, and for fellow mums out there, she also blogs about baby/child-related products. Extremely useful – it’s like having an all-in-one mommy/family-centered blog with feminine beauty as a priority.

That’s pretty much it for now. Again, Happy Lunar New Year/Gong Xi Fa Cai/Gong Hei Fatt Choi/Xing Nian Kuai Le/Happy Tet (in Vietnam? I think)/Happy Chinese New Year!

One thought on “Blogs We Read, Volume 7

Leave a Reply

