Home

Hi girls,

It has been two glorious weeks of cold, coats, boots, museums, parks, sightseeing and sighing in Europe. I spent my first week away in London and my second week in Paris, with a day trip to the charming port city of Le Havre in Normandy. It has been a much-needed getaway and now I feel pumped and ready to round off 2011 in the best way possible – by working and playing hard 🙂

My many, many thanks to darling dom for taking such great care of belle demoiselle in my long absence, and thank you all for reading!

I promise to put up a proper haul post once the dust has settled somewhat, but to whet your proverbial beauty appetites, here’s a sampling of the products I managed to get my paws on this trip:

  • Bobbi Brown Hydrating Gel Creme, Treatment Lip Shine SPF 15 and Eyes – Long Wear Gel Eyeliner (two gel eyeliners plus mini eyeliner brush) Travel Exclusive Set
  • Maybelline Define-A-Lash Mascara
  • The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Reviver and Vitamin E Moisture Serum
  • Organic Young No Gunk Cover and Clear Spot It! concealer concentrate (all-natural stuff of dreams, expect a rave review)
  • Vaseline Lip Therapy Tin in Creme Brulee (Limited Edition)
  • Sleek Makeup Divine Mineral Based Eyeshadow Palette in Storm
  • Soap and Glory Cosmetics Kick Ass Concealer and Face and Body Powder/Blusher/Bronzer/Blender Brush
  • John Freida Collection Root Awakening Strength Boosting Leave-In Spray, Frizz-Ease Hair Serum (Original Formula) and Luxurious Volume Thickening Blow Dry Lotion
  • Avene TriAcneal Skin Care for the elimination of severe skin imperfections (I am madly in love with this product, more on that later)
  • Yves Rocher Sebo Specific 7-Day Skin Care Program for Combination to Oily Skin, Couleurs Nature Powder Blush and 360-Degree Lengthening Mascara

Oh, this long list makes me feel so incredibly sheepish and guilty for succumbing to all my lemmings. Yes, I do believe I went a little over the top during this trip, but dom doesn’t seem to think so! 😉

The reviews, photographs and swatches for all products from this haul will be staggered as I want to have used each product for at least two weeks to a month before committing myself to a comprehensive review, so keep your eyes peeled and thanks for your infinite patience and support for our little beauty blog! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Pre-Haul Post: European Luggage

  1. Hi Lyn!

    Thanks 🙂 The break was lovely but it’s good to be back, and I’m kind of excited to get into the swing of December!

    I will put up some travel photos (and maybe a swatch or two) once I’m back in Singapore with a stable internet connection 🙂

    • Hi Syen – I did indeed, at long last! I swatched both Storm and Oh So Special and ended up going with Storm because Oh So Special’s pinks didn’t show up on my skin at all. Looking forward to experimenting with Storm! The matte shades are so muted though, compared to the shimmery ones. Le sigh.

  2. Pingback: Haul Post: European Luggage | belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

