Home

While ksuan and msyelf are huge fans of Clinique’s 3-step system, we have yet to review a single step! So here’s today’s review, starting with the 1st step – cleansing.

Personally, I’ve been using Clinique for almost three years. I’ve always used the same soap formula, thanks to my mom who literally had to drag me screaming and kicking to the Clinique counter. I had just started work then and didn’t feel up to spending so much money on a 3-step system. RM78 for 200ml of cleanser? You’ve gotta be kidding!

Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Oily Skin Formula

But I have to say, it’s pretty dang worth the money spent. This baby foams up so well that a half-pea-sized squirt is more than enough. The first time I used it, I used a full pump and definitely wasted about 5-8 worth of washes. It left my skin feeling so clean without the squeaky, dry feel.

One thing to note though – I’ve yet to find a cleanser that can keep my skin matte – after all, cleansers are washed and rinsed immediately so I think most oil-control cleansers are meant to just clean the surface sebum effectively. This did the job pretty well.

Retails at RM78/200ml and it lasted me almost a whole year. I think it’s a pretty good buy 🙂

One thought on “Review: Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Oily Skin Formula

  1. Pingback: Review: Clinique Clarifying Lotion Twice-A-Day Exfoliator « belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

