Home

Happy Monday! Big week ahead and we think that there’s a way to make your days more ‘impactful’ with Clinique’s High Impact Mascara.

If you’ve been following our blog for a while, it’s probably no surprise that both ksuan and myself are big Clinique fans. I for one take credit for introducing and convincing ksuan to get onto Clinique’s 3-step but that’s a story for another day. So what was my take on Clinique’s High Impact Mascara?

Clinique's High Impact Mascara. Photo: Clinique.com

This mascara retails at RM65.00 at all Clinique counters. Now, it’s definitely pricier than a lot of drugstore mascaras, and I reckon it’ll make you think, “So is it worth it?” I say it definitely is!

I rarely curl my lashes and I find that one swipe of this is more than enough to lengthen, curl and thicken my lashes. I don’t like going for the obviously-mascara-ed look and I prefer my lashes to look more subtle and natural. This gives me a polished look with no clumps , and I find that my lashes are perfectly separated. There are some mascaras which just clump everything automatically. If I curl my lashes and use this mascara, the curl stays for at least the whole of my working day too.

A bit about the brush – it’s a mid-sized slim brush with clear fibre separators. Slim enough so that you don’t feel like you’re about to jab your eyeball, yet broad and firm enough to coat your lashes.

Now what about drying power?

This dries pretty quickly and the formula inside the tube also stays fresh for about 4 months. Then again, it’s recommended not to use mascara for more than 6 months as the risk of bacteria growing becomes higher.

High Impact comes in 2 colors – black and brown – but I’ve been using black for the longest time. It’s my HG mascara and truly the best that I’ve used in a long time.

Leave a Reply

