Home

For Christmas, I received a shea-themed pack from The Body Shop. One was a lotion, the other was a shower cream. Shea butter is known for its moisturizing properties, and those with dry skin usually benefit from it the most. I have dry skin and scaly legs, so I thought that this would be great for me. One tip on knowing if you have dry skin: Use your nail tip and gently score across your skin. If your skin turns white and flaky, then it’s drier than normal.

So here’s the product:

The Body Shop Shea Shower Cream. Picture: TheBodyShop.com

Texture-wise, it is quite diluted and doesn’t foam up much. It is strongly fragranced; quite sweet and a little overwhelming for my personal taste. I find that you may need to use a lot of it in order to feel clean.

I wish I could say I liked this, but the strong fragrance threw me off quite a bit. It really was very sweet, almost vanilla-like, and I also prefer something that lathers up properly. I haven’t seen any improvement on my dry skin, and it doesn’t stay on long enough due to its dilute nature to moisturize my skin. It also has sesame oil and sunflower essence.

RM19.90 for a 250 bottle, which is quite expensive when you can get a 2-pack Johnson’s Baby for around the same price at about 1L per bottle. I wouldn’t suggest spending your money on this.

Leave a Reply

