Home

Hi there! It’s T-4 days to Christmas, and we can all revel in joy and family time. Here’s my long-overdue post on a new cleanser that I recently purchased:

L'Occitane Foaming Rice Cleanser. Picture: L'occitane.com

The Rice range from L’Occitane is designed for oily skin, and comes complete with all 3 steps and an exfoliant. According to the website, it’s a soap-free foaming cleanser which works to eliminate make-up, impurities and excess sebum. It leaves skin soft, clean, clear and pure.

My thoughts?

Honestly, the soap-free foaming cleanser was a bit of a paradox. It also contains SLS, which is meant to foam up anyway. It pumps out a silvery beige color and lightly foams up on contact with water. I find that one pump is sufficient, and that it cleanses quite well without leaving my skin tight. However, it doesn’t remove make-up as well as expected as I still found traces of it whilst toning.

I think cleansers meant for oily skin do a good job of clearing up the excess sebum that come out during the day and night, but it definitely doesn’t help to keep skin sebum-free. This cleanser does a good job of cleansing, but I daresay that I could find a cheaper alternative as it’s RM77 for 200ml.

If you’re curious to try it out, L’Occitane now has the 3-step in sample packaging for around RM70+. Stocks are limited but it’s worth the investment if you’re looking for something new to try.

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Occitane Foaming Rice Cleanser

  1. Yes, it’s soap-free with SLS. Lol. :))

    But anyway, thanks for the review. I’ve been googling about this cleanser for weeks. I’m interested.

    • Hi Katarina, thanks for visiting! LOL. I think I’m at a stage where I don’t feel like spending much for my cleansers…so that was a very expensive buy for me indeed.

Leave a Reply

