Home

A little sunshine orange to chase your Monday blues away! Plus I’m going away later this week to visit the boyfriend, so there’s even more cause for celebration this week : ).

Lookie here at this:

Kerastase Nutritive Oleo Relax Anti-Frizz Serum - Photo Courtesy of Google Images

The Kerastase Nutritive Oleo Relax Anti-Frizz Serum is suitable for most hair types except for very fine, limp hair. It’s quite good for those with frizzy or curly hair as it helps smoothen out a few kinks and bumps here and there. You can apply it on towel-dried hair, blow-dried hair or in the morning for extra shine and frizz protection as well.

I’ve got below-the-shoulder hair (about 3 or 4 inches) and I normally use about 3 pumps for this. Each pump dispenses a RM0.50 coin-sized puddle, and as with most hair serums, just spread it on both hands and scrunch/lightly run through my hair. I find that this works best when I have towel-dried hair as it can make my hair a little oily if I’m not careful. Piece of advice: Don’t put it too near your roots – halfway down should be okay because you wouldn’t want the serum to stick to your scalp.

It’s got a silky, almost oily texture and is about as viscous as the instant hand sanitizers. I love the scent – it’s so pleasant and is a lighter version of the ‘just-got-out-of-the-salon’ smell. What this product does best is give my hair shine and on the ends, it helps tame down frizz and mend split ends temporarily. The only issue I have is when I use too much and end up with a bit of an oil slick on my hair, so if you think about getting this, do use it sparingly. I like having this as part of my hair care arsenal as it helps when I’m straightening my hair with an iron or blow drying, and I don’t think I can get the sort of shine or care from drugstore products. So it’s something that I’d repurchase again when I desperately need it.

The Kerastase Nutritive Oleo Relax Anti-Frizz Serum comes in a 125ml bottle with a twist-lock pump. I bought it at RM60 but you may find a variance in prices ranging from RM60 to RM90, depending on where you purchase it. It’s available at salons carrying the Kerastase range and also at specialty stores which sell hair salon products.

Leave a Reply

