Home

Topshop Highlighter in Sunbeam

topshop sunbeam 3

Can’t believe it took me this long to introduce two very important things in my makeup stash- Topshop makeup and highlighters.

Topshop is a surprising hit, I first heard they had their own cosmetic line from British beauty bloggers (particularly Zoe from Zoella http://schoee.blogspot.com/), they have a gorgeous line of matte lipsticks, nail polishes and my favourite highlighters.

Here I have Sunbeam, which was used in this look:

benefit foundation

It is housed in an ultra cute sturdy matte white plastic casing with little stars dotted on the top- SUPER CUTE.
The product itself is just beautiful, a smooth gold toned powder with fine shimmer. It’s soft and goes on wonderfully on the skin (I use  Real Techniques crease brush on top of my cheekbones, slightly on my forehead, top of my nose and cupid’s bow) but there is no excess dust being kicked up that is usual with soft powders (bonus for clean compacts!)

Here is a heavy swatch with my finger, but the effect is more subdued with a brush (although certainly much more prominent than other highlighters that I own) so this highlighter is for those girls who love radiant skin!

topshop sunbeam

I find that the shade leans more cool than warm, hence I think it will work for both fair and darker skinned girls, especially in the summer to really give that sun-kissed glow (on top of bronzer maybe?) I
n addition there is a whopping 6.5 grams of product, you certainly won’t be running out any time soon, and can use the powder on the decolletage or on the shoulders if you’re going strapless.

This retails for 10 pounds on their website. I think it’s a great product and value for money and  I highly recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Review: Topshop Highlighter in Sunbeam

Leave a Reply

