What We Do on Sunday Nights

Here’s what you get when ksuan buys a uke, plays it for about 3 days, and has a friend to convince her to put it on Youtube. Although it was her idea to WordPress it directly, which also works.

Presenting one of the most chilled-out versions of ‘Hey Ya!’ from my most talented friend, ksuan. Who by the way, plays self-taught guitar and uke.

Love,

dom

Note from ksuan: Hi guys! Please excuse my awkward playing. It really has only been three days of properly testing the ukulele, but I’m so madly in love with this little mahogany instrument. If dom ever convinces me to put more audio recordings up, I promise I will sing and play better :)

8 thoughts on “What We Do on Sunday Nights

    • Hey thanks Lyn! It needs a lot of work (both the uking and the singing) but thank you, you’re sweet :) And do pick up a uke and learn, the basics are surprisingly easy to figure out, and it’s just the cutest and most versatile instrument. As dom says, it has the unparalleled power of making any song happy.

    • Haha, thanks Bee! And no, I’m horribly camera shy. Especially video camera. Shudder.

      And aw, glad to put a smile on your face. Dom wants me to sing a really sad song on uke to see how happy it can be made, like Pearl Jam’s ‘Last Kiss’ (which is about a man’s love dying violently in a fireblazing car crash). I am resisting for now.

  1. awesome! I actually liked your version a lot better than the original :p I have a uke in my room because its owner said he wanted to take lessons but yet to start his first class >_>

    • Gosh Connie, what a compliment – thank you kindly, pretty lady :) And heh heh, steal it and take it for a spin or something. Do let its owner know that you don’t actually need lessons to mess around on a uke and produce happy euphony in any case ;)

  2. Pingback: Weekend Chill Post: Musical Interlude « belle demoiselle

Leave a Reply

