Home

Ladies, today do allow me to introduce you to an online fashion boutique that I have recently fallen in love with. I discovered kindofwonderful.sg via the beautiful Karen Cheng’s blog. You can read about Karen’s experiences with kindofwonderful here and here. After two glowing reviews, I was intrigued – and a hop, skip and a click later, I was hooked.

I think I fell a little bit in love when I first saw the *Wonder Fit and Flare Dress, depicted below:

I couldn’t resist the Audrey Hepburnesque cut, the lovely feminine flared skirt, the gorgeous red colour! And at an ultra-affordable SGD 27.90, I simply had to have it.

My order arrived a speedy two days after clicking the submit form, encased in a custom-designed kindofwonderful envelope and in perfect condition. The dress itself was perfectly packaged within a sealed plastic pouch, folded so flat and so precisely that once I took it out, I was unable to refold it back to the state it came in. This says a lot about the attention to detail that the good folks at kindofwonderful put into their products before sending them out to customers!

Also, despite my initial doubts, the dress ended up fitting me to a tee. And when you twirl, the flared skirt twirls with you. Absolute love. I can’t wait to find an occasion to wear it – although who really needs an occasion to look and feel pretty, really!

I really love kindofwonderful’s simple and elegant pieces, which make them easy to match with any accessories or shoes. They are also versatile and easy to dress up or down depending on the occasion you want to wear them for.

For those reasons, I already have my eye on a few other items on the website, including the *Wonder Wrap and Drape dress in emerald green and the Wrap Front Ruched Dress in lilac. Take a look:

Apart from their extensive selection of dresses, kindofwonderful also stocks a wide range of outerwear, tops, and bottoms. They also have periodic sales, which you will be notified of if you sign up for their email reminders.

One of the best things about kindofwonderful is that they are so affordably priced that you don’t have to feel guilty about your purchase. On top of this, there is no compromise on the quality of the clothing. Honestly, what more can a modern working woman ask for?

Do check their website out when you can, ladies :) I’m sure you’ll find something that catches your eye!

You can also find kindofwonderful at their blog and on Facebook.

kindofwonderful accepts bank transfers, ATM transfers, Paypal and standard credit cards via Paypal. If you are ordering from within Singapore, you can select one of three shipping options (registered mail, normal mail, Speedpost) and you qualify for free shipping on all orders above SGD 200.00.

Right now, the site is offering free shipping within Singapore with a purchase of three or more items (via registered or normal mail) and free next-day courier for those buying four or more items.

kindofwonderful also ships internationally and charges a shipping fee of SGD 20.00 for the first item and SGD 5.00 for additional pieces. However, if actual shipping charges are lower, they will refund you the difference. Reasonable deal, don’t you think?

Disclaimer: belle demoiselle did not receive any compensation for this review, which was undertaken voluntarily and independently.

2 thoughts on “Online Fashion Review: kindofwonderful.sg

Leave a Reply

